top of page

I will walk with You

I will walk with You

(God is a Rewarder)

David Wilkerson

I want to be around Christians

these last days that have responsibility,

that have to face every demon power in hell,

and that can stand up and say,

“I can walk with Jesus, anywhere anytime.”

You know that there are two prophets

in the Bible that were translated,

Elijah and Enoch.

Do you know what they had in common?

They hated sin.

They were preachers of righteousness .

They cried out in their generations against sin.

And they were translated.

Enoch saw the world is an ungodly place.

The more he walk with God

the more ungodly the world became to him.

He lived in a society

just as wicked as ours.

But I want to tell you something.

The way you get your hatred for the world

is through your intimacy with the Lord.

The more you walk with Him.

the more you talk with Him

the more you get to know Him

the more you develop His character,

the more you hate what He hates

and like what He likes.

You’ll become

more and more like Him.

Are you tethered to Christ?

Are you so drawn to Him that

everytime you let go of responsibility

you go right to Him?

Shouldn’t you ask yourself a question?

“Do I really love Him?

Do I really love my Lord?”

How can people neglect someone they love?

Don’t you know that when He looks at His church

and condition of it He’s sad?

Don’t you know what grieves His heart?

Where are the people?

Where are the Enoches?

I believe this with all my heart that

when Enoch walked with God

He comforted it

about the wickedness

and what he was saying is,

“Father, they may not love You

but I do.”

They may turn against You

but I’m here.

Lord, get comfort from me.”

There are people that can comfort Him and say,

“Jesus we love You.

We’ll walk with You.

The world may not.

We’ll walk with You.

We’ll spend time with You.

We’ll comfort Your heart.”

I want to comfort the heart of Jesus.”

bottom of page