top of page

A Holy Habitation


A Holy Habitation

(A Habitation of God)

David Wilkerson

“I am going to create a man for fellowship,

and that is where I am going to dwell.

I am going to live there.”

The Father asked His Son to go.

“Father, I will go.”

And He is the very essence of God.

Jesus said, “You’ve seen me. You’ve seen the Father.”

So Jesus came down.

“Will you take the sins upon you?

And will you redeem them from the power of hell?

Will you redeem them from the dominion of sin?”

“I delight, Father, to do Your will.”

And Jesus came down to this earth.

And He gave His life.

And He delighted in it

and came and paid the price for sin

and went to the Heavens and ascended.

His Spirit comes to abide in us.

I believe that Jesus died for the sins of mankind

and that all who come to Him by faith can be saved.

There was the old covenant and the new covenant

And in the old covenant was to bring men to realize

that they don’t have the power to keep themselves from the wicked one.

How many times have you tried and made promises?

And you have tried to defeat

the dominion of sin in your life or habit or lust?

And you couldn’t do it.

Because a man in his own strength and his own power can’t do it.

And in the old testament, under the old covenant that’s what the law was about to show a man his weakness, to show the power of sin.

And that man needed a redeemer.

He needed someone else.

He needed the Spirit of God Himself to come down and empower him.

He is the Word.

He speaks to us through His Word.

He says, “I am going to bring My Word to them.

I am going to place before them My Word,

and I am going to speak to them through that Word.

I am gonna have fellowship.”

The Bible says the secret of the Lord is with the righteous.

He said He doesn’t do anything until He shares the secret with those.

This is the essence of love.

When you truly love somebody you hear things nobody else hears.

You know things nobody else knows.

And Jesus anticipated coming to abide in you

and be so in one with you.

Where you would be alone with Him,

He can tell you why God sent him.

He wants to tell you about God’s plan for the world,

about the plan of salvation.

He wants to talk to you about His covenants.

He wants to talk to you about His names.

He has so much on His heart to share

the innermost secrets that God had.

Show me any man who walks in true righteousness before the Lord

not according to the law but through grace in Christ.

Show me the one who is truly holy and righteous before God.

And I’ll show you somebody who’d been waiting hearing.

Jesus comes out.

The Holy Ghost comes out every day every day,

walks right out of the Holy of Holies,

invites you in and then come and says

“Come on. Let me show you something new.

Let me show you more about holiness, righteousness.”

.

He delights in those who forsakes all others, clinging only to Him.

They delight in spending quality time with Him.

They seek Him daily.

They unbosom their hearts to Him.

He shares secrets with them.

They will be with Him.

They will be brought up by Him.

They will not neglect Him

but will delight in His word.

They will study the Word to know Him.

They will wait on Him.

They will tremble at His word.

You know He anticipated spending a life time with you alone

in this Book and alone in the secret closet

where you were growing and were a spiritual giant.

I don’t care how old you are.

Today can be a beginning of your life.

It can be a beginning of a life of prayer,

a life of God showing you this Word.

You can still be a spiritual giant before you die.

Lord, draw nigh to those who need an arm around them.

bottom of page